Skip to content

MOG Squad Members Recognized by the Siegel Rare Neuroimmune Association

Congratulations to our 2019 MOG Squad members of the The MOG Project as 2019 Distinguished Service Award recipients presented at this year’s SRNA Rare Neuroimmune Disorders Symposium. Congratulations to Julie Lefelar, Peter Fontanez, Andrea Mitchell and Cynthia Albright for their work in leading nation-wide support groups (CA, FL and DC), Walk-Run-and-Roll events (MD and DC), publication of many informational materials and much more.


You can read the full blog article entitled, The 2019 SRNA Distinguished Service Award Recipients, available on the SRNA website.


Because we are an ‘all for one and one for all’ team, the recipients wanted to recognize the 2019 team members who made this honor possible. Congratulations for your contribution to this honor! Amy EdnieKristina Lefelar, Pamela Fontanez, James Mitchell, Jennifer Gould, Diana Lash, and Chelsea Ednie. Our team works hard to make an impact as advocates of MOG-AD rare neuroimmune disease and further our mission. Our awesome team is highly motivated, dedicated, passionate and brings a wealth of talent to our cause and we are forever grateful to them.

In 2020, we have grown with new members passionate about making a difference, establishing key partnerships, developing professional relationships, raising funds, and producing MOGnificent educational materials with more on the way. Way to go team!